1985-1986 Academic Catalog

Cedarville College is governed by an autonomous, self– perpetuating board of trustees. Board members are selected for three-year terms, and one-third of the board members are eligible for reelection each year. The executive committee of the board consists of the chairman, vice-chairman, secretary, treasurer, and the president of the college. The board meets quarterly in January, April, June, and October. Paul H. Dixon, D.D., LL.D., President; Cedarville, Ohio Donald Tyler, D.D. (1985), Chairman; Brownsburg, Indiana George Engelmann (1986), Vice Chairman; Burton, Michigan Eugene Apple, Ph.D. (1985), Secretary; Cleveland, Ohio J. Dale Murphy (1985), Treasurer; Waterloo, Iowa of Eugene Apple, Ph.D. , Cleveland, Ohio Roy Guenin, Memphis, Tennessee C. E. Gene Miller, Allegan, Michigan J. Dale Murphy, Waterloo, Iowa Irwin Olson, Th.B., Indianapolis, Indiana Gerald V. Smelser, D.D., Kidron, Ohio Donald Tyler, D.D., Brownsburg, Indiana Paul C. Vernier, M.D., Fairborn, Ohio of William A. Brock, D.D., Columbus, Ohio Gilbert Brueckner, Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin James B. Carraher, J.D., Toledo, Ohio John Draxler, M.B.A., North Royalton, Ohio George Engelmann, Burton, Michigan Lawrence Fetzer, Th.M., Dayton, Ohio Jack W. Jacobs, Th.D, Waterloo, Iowa Robert Sumner, D.D., Murfreesboro, Tennessee Earl Umbaugh, M.Div., Port Charlotte, Florida Francis Bresson, B.A., Sussex, Wisconsin Jack Cline, Ph.D., Rockbridge, Ohio J. Don Jennings, D.D., Tacoma, Washington George O'Bryon, Eldora, Iowa Lynn E. Rogers, B.A., Northfield, Ohio Paul Tassell, Ph.D., Schaumburg, Illinois W. Thomas Younger, D.D., Walnut Creek, California Charles A. Barth, Poland, Ohio Rudy Bedford, B.S., Toledo, Ohio* Arthur W. Dyke, Elyria, Ohio James T. Jeremiah, D.D., Cedarville, Ohio William Patterson, Greer, South Carolina Earl Willetts, Berea, Ohio *deceased President . . . . . . . . . . . . . Paul H. Dixon Chancellor . . . . . . . . . . James T. Jeremiah Academic Vice President Clifford W. Johnson Associate Academic Vice President Sharon S. Biddle Vice President for Business Kenneth H. St. Clair Vice President for Development . . . . . Martin E. Clark Vice President for Student Services . Donald W. Rickard Vice President for Christian Ministries . Harold R. Green