2022-2023 Undergraduate Academic Catalog

Academic Leadership Thomas Mach, Vice President for Academics and Chief Academic Officer Marcus R. Leeds, Associate Vice President for Academics Pamela Diehl Johnson, Dean of Undergraduate Studies Janice Supplee, Dean of Graduate Studies,Vice President for Marketing and Communications Deans and Chairs School of Allied Health Evan Hellwig, Dean; Professor of Athletic Training; Certified Athletic Trainer (BOC); licensed physical therapist Department of Art, Design, and Theatre Aaron Huffman, Chair; Associate Professor of Graphic Design School of Biblical and Theological Studies Trent Rogers, Dean; Assistant Professor of New Testament and Greek School of Business Administration Jeffrey Haymond, Dean; Associate Professor of Economics Department of Communication Derrick Green, Chair; Assistant Professor of Communication; Director of Forensics School of Education Kevin Jones, Sr., Dean; Assistant Professor of Education School of Engineering and Computer Science Robert Chasnov, Dean; Senior Professor of Engineering Department of English, Literature, and Modern Languages Annis Shaver, Interim Chair; Professor of German and Applied Linguistics Department of History and Government Mark C. Smith, Chair; Professor of History Department of Music and Worship Beth Cram Porter, Chair; Associate Professor of Vocal Music School of Nursing Angelia Mickle, Dean; Associate Professor of Nursing School of Pharmacy Jeffrey Bates, Dean; Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice Department of Psychology Luke Tse, Chair; Professor of Psychology Department of Science and Mathematics Mark McClain, Chair; Senior Professor of Chemistry Department of Social Work Michael E. Sherr, Chair; Senior Professor of Social Work 2022–23 Undergraduate Academic Catalog Page 35 Academic Information Academic Leadership