Cedarville Magazine, Fall 2023

ALUMNI AWARD RECIPIENTS We presented our annual alumni awards to individuals who are representing Cedarville well as they live out their faith and make a Kingdom impact around the world. From left to right above: Meredith (Wood) Docena ’14, founder and Executive Director of Obed’s House Ministries in the Philippines, was honored as Young Alumna of the Year; Donna (Payne) VanLiere ’89, bestselling author of more than 15 faith-based novels, was named Alumna of the Year; and Charles and Anita Petersen, faithful supporters of student scholarships and champions of our civil engineering program, were selected as Honorary Alumni of the Year. We also inducted two outstanding former student-athletes into the Athletic Hall of Fame: Samantha (Maat) Modderman ’07 and Julia (Bradley) Schaap ’07. 33